Thanks to Julie Pace, Cavanagh Law Firm, for this update:
As you are aware, Arizona voters approved Prop 206, which increases the minimum wage in Arizona to $10.00/hour on January 1, 2017, and increases every year until it is $12.00/hour in 2020. Additionally, beginning July 1, 2017, employer must provide paid sick time to all employees. Attached is a short summary of the new minimum wage and sick leave requirements.
Julie Pace’s practice handles employment law, handbooks, drug and alcohol policies, I-9 and E-Verify compliance, OSHA, independent contractor and alleged misclassification issues with DES and other government agencies, and defends claims of sexual harassment, employment discrimination, retaliation, whistleblower, and wrongful discharge, and against charges by the EEOC or ACRD. She handles matters involving OSHA, ICE, OFCCP, DOL, NLRB, ADA, FMLA, ERISA, ACA, Davis-Bacon, FAR, SCA, government contracts, and wage and hour laws. She regularly provides training to companies and assists with investigations. Julie can be reached at 602.322.4046 or email@example.com
Valley of the Sun Chapter
Phone: 602-892-4074 | Email: firstname.lastname@example.org